Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Anotherealm BBS
Click the logo above to go back to the main site.
You do have to register to post but you will be a better person for it.

The Fine Print: The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. We are not responsible for them in any way.

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Verne Division Winners (Read 366 times)
Gary A. Markette
YaBB Administrator

I Love AR

Posts: 226

Verne Division Winners
Jul 19th, 2010, 5:04am
Only four voters this time, folks, for some VERY tight contests. Two, in fact had to go to a tie breaker to determine a winner. Note: I don't post my votes to avoid influincing the tally. Note: Tie braker is a coin toss.

Here is the list of winners. Check tomorrow for the Grimm division contestants; the final division in our first round:

1. Fritz Leiber's Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser series  3 - 1
2. Douglas Adams Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy 3 - 1
3. Michael Moorcock's Elric of Melnibone 3 - 1
4. Edgar Rice Burroughs's Martian novels 4 - 0
5. Joel Rosenberg Guardians of the Flame 3 - 1
9. Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson Peter Pan series  2 (tb) - 2
10. Raymond  E. Feist' s  Riftwar  4 - 0
11. William Gibson's Sprawl trilogy 2 (tb) - 2
Back to top
View Profile   IP Logged
YaBB Administrator
Front Page Author

I love AR

Posts: 934
Gender: male
Re: Verne Division Winners
Reply #1 - Jul 19th, 2010, 11:04am
I wonder what is next? Smiley

Back to top

View Profile WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print