Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Anotherealm BBS
Click the logo above to go back to the main site.

HomeHelpSearchLogin  

You do have to register to post but you will be a better person for it.

The Fine Print: The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. We are not responsible for them in any way.

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Fictioneers Badges (Read 3534 times)
MikeH

I'm a writer, I'm a
poet, I'm a dweeb.

New Jersey
Fictioneers Badges
Nov 28th, 2009, 11:52am

To get an early glimpse of the hand-beaded Fictioneers Badges that will be mailed out, for free (hopefully before Christmas) to all Charter and Full Members of The Fictioneers, just go to the club website:

http://www.thefictioneers.com

click on "honors" in the menu, and check it out! A full description is given of this fun item and a short history of its creation.

And trust me...the low-lit photo does not do justice  to this work of  art. To the naked eye, the play of sunlight along the glistening beaded face of the Fictioneers Badge is a wonder to behold.

Praeclarus Intus Scriptum!

Michael         Cool

Michael H. Hanson
http://www.shadaa.com/
View Profile WWW   IP Logged
ArthurS

I Love AR

Re: Fictioneers Badges
Reply #1 - Nov 28th, 2009, 12:13pm

Pretty awesome, Mike. It IS a work of art. Now we just have to arrange to have a convention so that everyone can walk around wearing theirs. Wink

Jeangoldstrom
Sponsor
Front Page Author

I Love AR

Reply #2 - Nov 28th, 2009, 7:25pm

Mike, they are definitely gorgeous -- a work of art, indeed.
Arthur -- that is a super-cool idea. A con where we could all meet. Or some of us could meet. Hmmm...let's think about that, okay? In the east here, there is the huge DragonCon in Atlanta, the BaltiCon in Baltimore, ConFluence in Pittsburgh (not the greatest con, but a nice small con...) I wonder if there is one that a number of the Anotherealm-Whortleberry-Fictioneers-etc. gang could get to? Wouldn't that be terrific?
  --Jean

View Profile   IP Logged