Anotherealm Forum
General Category >> General Board >> This years HUGO Awards

Message started by Webbie on Aug 23rd, 2015, 6:15pm

Title: This years HUGO Awards
Post by Webbie on Aug 23rd, 2015, 6:15pm

Well isn't this special!

At the seventy-third annual Worldcon science fiction convention on Saturday night, social justice warriors did their best impression of the nightmare firemen of Ray Bradbury’s classic Fahrenheit 451, choosing to burn down the Hugo Awards and damage science fiction instead of seeing works of heretical authors outside of their exclusive clique winning awards.

Or for another take on the whole thing;

Since 1953, to be nominated for a Hugo Award, among the highest honors in science fiction and fantasy writing, has been a dream come true for authors who love time travel, extraterrestrials and tales of the imagined future. Past winners of the rocket-shaped trophy—nominated and voted on by fans—include people like Isaac Asimov, Arthur C. Clarke, Harlan Ellison, Philip K. Dick, and Robert A. Heinlein. In other words: the Gods of the genre.

So, no awards this year!

Political correctness is neither political nor correct it would seem. Amazing, no awards.

Anotherealm Forum Powered by YaBB 2.2.2!
Anotherealm © 1995-2015. All Rights Reserved.

The comments on this forum are owned by whomever posted them.
We are not responsible for them in any way.