Anotherealm Forum
General Category >> General Board >> 2008 Philip K. Dick Award winner

Message started by Webbie on Oct 10th, 2013, 1:21pm

Title: 2008 Philip K. Dick Award winner
Post by Webbie on Oct 10th, 2013, 1:21pm

David Walton who wrote "No Forwarding Address" for Anotherealm back in 2005.  His novel Terminal Mind won the 2008 Philip K. Dick Award for the best paperback science fiction novel published in the United States, in a tie with Adam-Troy Castro's novel Emissaries from the Dead.

Not too shabby. I wonder how many others have gone on to do big things in the writing world?

Here's a list of his writings from our friends at the Wiki.


   Quintessence. Tor Books. March 2013. ISBN 9780765330901.
   Terminal Mind. Meadowhawk Press. April 2008. ISBN 978-0-9787326-3-9.
   "Dragonfly Savior", Fantastical Visions anthology, 2009
   "Letting Go", Jim Baen's Universe, Cosmos, 2008
   "Rings of Jupiter", Talebones, 2008
   "Permission to Speak Freely", Analog Science Fiction and Fact, 2007
   "Mattie's Cougar", Touched by Wonder anthology, Meadowhawk Press, 2007
   "Raven Crumbling", Fantastical Visions anthology, 2007
   "When Peace and Redemption Collide", Continuum SF, 2007
   "The Towers of St. Michael's", Futurismic, 2007
   "Rival of Mars", Analog Science Fiction and Fact, 2006
   "Anyone Can Whistle", Escape Pod, 2006
   "Diamond Dust", Futurismic, 2005
   "The Problem of Friction", Lenox Avenue, 2005
   "No Forwarding Address", Anotherealm, 2005
   "All The Rage This Year", All The Rage This Year, Phobos Books, 2004
   "Hands", Aoife's Kiss, 2004
   "All About Eventualities", Neverworlds, 2002
   "Anyone Can Whistle", Electric Wine, 2001
   "Fly Like the Light", Rogue Worlds, 2001

Anotherealm Forum Powered by YaBB 2.2.2!
Anotherealm © 1995-2015. All Rights Reserved.

The comments on this forum are owned by whomever posted them.
We are not responsible for them in any way.